The Board

The NAADS Act 2001 establishes the NAADS Board under the MAAIF. The Board is charged with advising and giving guidance on NAADS policy and strategy at national level, as well as supervising and supporting the NAADS Secretariat as the national agency mandated to administer the NAADS/OWC Programme. It sets targets and approves work plans and budgets for the organisation.

The NAADS board is currently made up of the following committees:


  1. Finance and Administration Committee
    1. Tom Muhoozi – Chairperson
    2. Robert G. Kibirango
    3. Ismael Mweru Magona
    4. Goretti Kempango
    5. Samuel K. Mugasi
  2. Programs Committee
    1. Rose Alitema Ayikoru – Chairperson
    2. Winnie Asege
    3. Arseni R. Semana
    4. Paul Okot Okello
    5. Ambrose Agona
  3. Audit Committee
    1. Daniel Muwanga – Chairperson
    2. Emmanuel Sunday
    3. Bob Barigye
    4. Ishmael Magona
    5. Hajarah Nnanyonga
  4. Monitoring and Evaluation Committee
    1. Phillip Nyero – Chairperson
    2. Paul Okot Okello
    3. Abdul Muwanika
    4. Harriet Nankabirwa
    5. Fred Mayanja